Fat Freddy's Catering

Our Reviews

We can talk about ourselves all day, but sometimes it’s better if we let our clients speak for us.

Customer Reviews

Catering to the Valley for over 25 years.

Award Winning Caterer

Fat Freddy’s Catering has been selected as one of the top ten caterers in the valley by Best Things Arizona and one of the Top 20 Caterers out of 354 in Phoenix by Expertise Publishing. We were honored by Wedding Wire with the Brides Choice Award for many years and most recently, Couples Choice Award. Yelp consistently honors Fat Freddy’s Catering with the “People Love us on Yelp” award.

Fat Freddy's Catering Pineapple

Over the years Fat Freddy’s Catering has received many customer reviews and we still get excited every time we get a new one. We cater to all types of events so we have sorted our reviews into our main service categories: Corporate Catering, Special Event Catering, and Wedding Catering.

Mary Anne Whittle
Mary Anne Whittle
Mesa, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
We have used Fat Freddy’s catering for a few of our corporate functions and we have yet to be disappointed. Whether the catering is for a small department meeting, to a high end public facing event, they have been reliable, creative and the food is oh, so delicious! We used them for a recent Building Dedication ceremony for our new building on our campus, and they exceeded our expectation with the food, the beautiful set-up and presentation and the stellar professionalism and friendliness! This week I have received two last minute catering requests (30 and 50 people respectively) for separate departmental meetings and they came through with flying colors! Darci was helpful and treated our last minute requests cheerfully and with the professional, friendly attitude I have enjoyed with each phone call and email. (And the food was delicious!) We are a large facility with several catering requests a week, and I am so grateful to the awesome staff at Fat Freddy’s Catering for their excellent service and food! They really make my job so much easier!
Bill Frederick
Bill Frederick
Corporate Catering
Read More
The food gets great feedback from our customers when they cater our events.
Jill Verboort
Jill Verboort
Scottsdale, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
I highly recommend Fat Freddy’s for catering any event. We used them for a corporate retreat. The presentation was beautiful and the food was insanely fresh and delicious.
Jill V
Jill V
Scottsdale, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
We had a corporate retreat in Scottsdale and Fat Freddy’s catered the entire event. We had an omelette bar with the freshest ingredients, a taco bar, a Tri-tip dinner…honestly everything was so delicious!! I definitely recommend using this business for catering any event.
LuvzDogz Z.
LuvzDogz Z.
Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s Catering catered our company holiday party. The food was fantastic, the service was impeccable. The coordinator for our event was quick to respond to inquiries and able to easily accommodate some special dietary needs. We will definitely use them again in the future.
Lee Franzen
Lee Franzen
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s Catering catered our company holiday party. The food was fantastic, the service was impeccable. The coordinator for our event was quick to respond to inquiries and able to easily accommodate some special dietary needs. We will definitely use them again in the future.
Sonda G
Sonda G
Goodyear, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
I needed a caterer for a corporate event in the Phoenix and I am in South Carolina.  I had to trust the reviews on line and chose Fat Freddy’s based on their reviews, and I’m so glad I did.  The food was very good and the service was great.  My colleague at the event said, “The caterers you hired were fantastic.” They stayed in the room the whole time, monitored the food levels and replenished when it got low.  He said for the two hours they were there it always looked like the food had just been delivered.  Everyone was very happy with Fat Freddy’s.  I will definitely use them again if I need a caterer in the Phoenix area.
Mark Weiss
Mark Weiss
Mesa, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
I had to arrange catering for a four-day conference. Fat Freddy’s made this year’s adventure easier than I could have imagined. Great menus, wide selection, top-notch guidance, I could not have asked for more. When the food arrived it was on-time every time. It was well prepared and well presented. Delivered by courteous staff. On top of all that I have mentioned, each day’s selection was delicious and I never seemed to find myself with much leftovers. The brisket especially! That disappeared in no time. To top everything off I had to deal with a last minute schedule change. The conference was going to end early on the fourth day and I needed to switch the catered lunch to a catered breakfast. Fat Freddy’s came through again. The change was not a problem at all and I was able to arrange the new menu over the phone. Lisa was outstanding to work with and could not have made things easier for me.
Kelly F.
Kelly F.
Scottsdale, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
I was inquiring with a few caterers for a company event in Scottsdale and decided to go with Fat Freddy’s because they were prompt to respond and just as enthusiastic as I was about the vision. Within an hour or two after my initial email, Darci sent over an entire page of photos and ideas which were amazing and just what I was envisioning, if not better. The planning process with Darci was easy and enjoyable, she was always coming up with unique and creative ideas. In addition, Darci was able to craft up a ton of items for our Harry Potter theme and created a special themed menu that made the event truly stellar. She kept me in the loop throughout the weeks with videos and photos of the decor which I appreciated. On the event day, Darci and team arrived on time and set up without me having to direct them around– they are totally self-sufficient and are true professionals. It is rare that I work with a company that truly knows what they are doing. The execution was flawless. The decor, delicious food, and friendly staff were fantastic. The team was totally blown away– including myself! I can’t wait to work with Fat Freddy’s Catering again. As someone who is HIGHLY picky, I fully recommend Fat Freddy’s to anyone who wants excellent catering for their event. Thank you Darci and team for EVERYTHING!
Nicol Emerick
Nicol Emerick
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s Catered our annual gala on April 21, 2018 for 250 people. Knowing we are a non profit on a limited budget, Fat Freddy’s gave us a great price on their service, which allowed us to put more of the money raised at the gala toward our programs. Anyone who has planned a large event knows how stressful it can be managing multiple vendors and tons of details. Fat Freddy’s was always responsive and answered every question (sometimes multiple times :))we had quickly and effectively. The day of the event, they arrived on time, and started setting up immediately. Fat Freddy’s provided us with two buffet style tables of food as well as servers for drinks and clearing tables. They were not only nice, but super on top of everything all night. They packed up and cleaned their area quickly and left it cleaner than they found it making our job super easy at the end of the night We had nothing but RAVE reviews about the food from our guests (and staff!). They were able to provide a wide variety of options for people with dietary restrictions without sacrificing quality. Both the main courses and desserts were delicious. We would recommend using Fat Freddy’s to anyone and will 100% use them again for future events.
Scott Julie F.
Scott Julie F.
Corporate Catering
Read More
We just used Fat Freddy’s for our holiday luncheon at work and let me tell you… THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!! We ordered the “Traditional Holiday Feast” with the full service catering and it was delicious. We fed 90 people without a hitch… Food was fresh, hot, and presented extremely well. Erinn was our wait staff for the event and the service she provided was excellent. She was sharp, attentive to our needs, and a pleasure to be around. She really made the experience even that much better. We will definitely be asking for her again at our next company event. If you are looking for a catered event, Fat Freddy’s is the way to go!!
Scott Julie F.
Scott Julie F.
Corporate Catering
Read More
We just used Fat Freddy’s for our holiday luncheon at work and let me tell you… THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!! We ordered the “Traditional Holiday Feast” with the full service catering and it was delicious. We fed 90 people without a hitch… Food was fresh, hot, and presented extremely well. Erinn was our wait staff for the event and the service she provided was excellent. She was sharp, attentive to our needs, and a pleasure to be around. She really made the experience even that much better. We will definitely be asking for her again at our next company event. If you are looking for a catered event, Fat Freddy’s is the way to go!!
Tamra Gallegos
Tamra Gallegos
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
We’ve use FFC for our Annual Board/holiday party for 3 years now and every year, they knock,it out of the park!!! The food is always delicious and the service is excellent!!
Dusty R.
Dusty R.
Scottsdale, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Thank you Fat Freddy’s for catering our lunch today!  The baked potato bar was a hit!!  Really tasty & fresh!
Laura S.
Laura S.
Scottsdale, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Just had the pleasure of hiring Fat Freddy’s for a function at my boss’ house. From the most collaborative, patient and expert interaction with Darci during the selection and order process to their on-time, efficient set up . . . from their amazing presentation and delicious food . . . and from their friendly, courteous and talented on-site staff during and post the event . . . there isn’t ONE thing I would change. This is a catering service that knows what they are doing and provides quality service and food – you cannot go wrong with Fat Freddies. They are a perfect 10 in my book! Thank you!!!
S G.
S G.
Corporate Catering
Read More
I recently used these guys to cater an office and everyone loved the food!! We had the apricot chicken, vegetables, rice, and amazing fruit cups!! These guys rock and I will be using them again. They were very helpful in the process and Darcy was fast to respond. Way to go!
Maggie R.
Maggie R.
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
My husband attended a meeting which had Freddy’s as a breakfast catered buffet. He loved the food and service. I am writting this review based on his information. However, he brought home some leftovers including thick crispy bacon strips and giant fluffy homemade biscuits. As someone who makes my own biscuits most of the time, I can appreciate a fluffy well made biscuit when I see it. This food was definitely homemade and fresh! P.S.–A couple of strips of bacon left the next day and they are STILL crispy (and they’re not burnt). Try them out!
John O.
John O.
Corporate Catering
Read More
This catering company is top food chain. Wonderful service and great advice on all questions and concerns.I will use him again..
Nicole P.
Nicole P.
Tempe, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Thank you to Darci and the team at Fat Freddy’s for putting a very last minute catering together for my office for 125 people! The food was amazing and I received a ton of compliments. The staff was on time and very attentive. Thank you so much for all you help and the delicious food! We will call you again very soon!
Ivy R.
Ivy R.
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
3/22/2014 We participated in a class that Maricopa County Health Dept sponsored and Fat Freddy’s Catering was the caterer for lunch.  They were on time so we were able to break for lunch without delay.  However my husband was not able to find the one gluten free lunch he special ordered. Turned out the delivery person left it at the kitchen so he turned around and went back to fetch it. The distance that he had to travel was far, but he did not hesitate to make it right. I was very impressed with the professionalism the delivery person demonstrated.  I specifically informed the instructors, Tom and Fred, that they have chosen a wonderful caterer. The food prepared by FFC was very good. Even though there were more packages than participants, nothing was left at the end of class. I know we all enjoyed the lunch very much and a few of us did not want the leftover to go to waste!
Mark Anderson
Mark Anderson
Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s did great work on my company’s spring picnic last weekend. Great food, served timely… they exceeded my expectations.
Omar Vargas
Omar Vargas
Corporate Catering
Read More
5 diamond catering service. This place has fresh food. Professional personnel. They take great care and pride on catering your event. Always fresh. You will be happy amd full!!
Tiara Deahn
Tiara Deahn
Tempe, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Best catering service in AZ! The staff was great. Darci was a pleasure to work with. She was prompt and patient with any and all changes. Would recommend to anyone planning a party or event. Food was amazing. Thank you!
Nancy B.
Nancy B.
Anthem, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
OMG Truly the best food ever! I was shocked actually how great the food was. I never had beef that was so tender! The flavors were magnificent too! The food from Fat Freddy’s Catering was better than any restaurant I’ve ever ate in. I don’t say this lightly either. I’m extremely picky so for me to say these words and give a five star review truly means this place is something special. Their customer service is outstanding as well. I’ve ordered food now twice and will definitely be back for more!
Kathy B.
Kathy B.
Corporate Catering
Read More
We hired Fat Freddy’s for a four day study group meeting and they completely exceeded our expectations. We used both their delivery and on-sure services. The staff was professional, and every meal was delicious. They went above and beyond for us with simple gestures that weren’t part of the package. We will use them every year we meet in Arizona for our Spring meetings.
Jenna S.
Jenna S.
Scottsdale, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
O M G !! Can I please give Fat Freddy’s a hundred stars??  My company has been using them for our quarterly luncheons for over a year, maybe almost 2.  EVERY SINGLE meal they prepare is amazing!!  Today, our quarterly luncheon theme was “Mardi Gras”..I should have taken pictures of the food, it was soooo good !!!  They NEVER disappoint! Today we had Charred lemon seared breast of chicken with crawfish butter sauce, “Dirty Rice” with Andouille Sausage and red beans, mixed greens salad , friend green tomatoes, cornbread muffins and beignets…yes beignets !!! I can’t pick what was the best, everything was so equally good!! If you are considering or are on the fence about hiring Fat Freddy’s for your event, big or small (they have done events for just my department of 40 ppl) HIRE THEM…. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED !! I can tell you from start to finish, meaning when you make your initial contact to the end of our event, they are top notch, first class all the way !!! Obviously I cannot say enough good things about them. I just got an email, as I type this from one of my co-workers and the subject of the email is “Best Meal EVER!!!!!!” yes, it had that many !’s !! I got rave reviews from every person I asked and some that just came up to me to TELL me how awesome they thought todays luncheon was ! THANK YOU DARCI AND YOUR TEAM AND EVERYONE AT FAT FREDDY’S…………YOU ARE DA BOMB !!!!!!
Leslie M.
Leslie M.
Corporate Catering
Read More
We hired Fat Freddy’s for our Christmas luncheon for about 40 construction workers and admins.  We had  brisket and chicken with all the trimmings.  Excellent food and superior service was provided.  We were very, very happy and would highly recommend!!
Leslie M.
Leslie M.
Corporate Catering
Read More
We hired Fat Freddy’s for our Christmas luncheon for about 40 construction workers and admins.  We had  brisket and chicken with all the trimmings.  Excellent food and superior service was provided.  We were very, very happy and would highly recommend!!
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Not only do I consider Fat Freddy’s the best, but I have felt this way consistently for 20 years. The first event the gang catered for me was a professional breakfast meeting. It was awesome! On time and delicious. Fat Freddy’s catered an even for my professional event last night. All night long (and all day today) everyone raved about the food! We had pulled pork sandwiches, chicken skewers, delicious dips and more! The staff is always so friendly and attentive. For my next event, it will be a no brainer. My first call is to Fat Freddy’s!
April Daniels
April Daniels
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Just WOW! Even with the rain, our company’s Hawaiian Luau turned out amazing!!! Darci, Dan and the whole staff were absolutely wonderful in every way. The food was phenomenal and presentation was so fun! If you’re looking for 5 star catering, go with Fat Freddy’s!
April Daniels
April Daniels
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Just WOW! Even with the rain, our company’s Hawaiian Luau turned out amazing!!! Darci, Dan and the whole staff were absolutely wonderful in every way. The food was phenomenal and presentation was so fun! If you’re looking for 5 star catering, go with Fat Freddy’s!
Jenna S.
Jenna S.
Scottsdale, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Can I give 10 stars??  Because Fat Freddy’s deserves 10 at a MINIMUM! I was tasked to find a caterer for our company quarterly luncheon, typically we use Nibblers, but this time, we wanted something different. After calling, researching several, we decided to go with Fat Freddy’s and to be honest, it was mainly because of the reviews, right here on Yelp. After emailing and talking with Darci, it was clear we made the right choice, even though we had not tried their food at all. I was just hoping upon hope the food would be good, after it was my recommendation. We have about 200 people in our office, and so, as the old saying goes, “Can’t please everyone” but yesterday, I received 100% positive feedback on the food, from start to finish, salad to desserts .. it was great!! In my 13 years at the company, it was said to me, and I actually said it during lunch, this was by far, hands down the best catered food we have every had. And that is not statement is not said lightly, my company spares no expense on our Christmas party and other events we do during the year Darci was awesome, prior to the event, she came and did a site inspection of the venue where the luncheon was taking place. The staff was AMAZING they were not just friendly but they went over and above what was expected of them. Obviously I cannot say enough good things about this company, their people or their food !!! In fact, they are now our first choice and have already requested them for our next quarterly luncheon in February !!! GO FAT FREDDY’S !!
Lynda Riford
Lynda Riford
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered our organization’s annual Board dinner for the first time last evening and dinner was absolutely fabulous. Everyone enjoyed it, the menu was lovely and our onsite service staff, Carson and Chachi were just great. They were fantastic to work with and very patient with our requests and needs. We have heard great feedback on both the food and the service, and will be using them again!
Sandi L.
Sandi L.
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s is the only caterer you should ever use.  I had them cater our company holiday party and everything from the first appetizer I put in my mouth (uhm…the mini beef wellington is a little bite of heaven….but then the lobster in phyllo may be my fave, but no, the sundried tomato on a crostini even maybe beat out the lobster….), the the main course – we had salads, mashed potatoes, green beans, prime rib – which included a beautiful mushroom sauce AND horseradish sauce, chicken marsala (omg), popovers, and they made a dish for my vegetarians too…to the last bit of dessert (highly recommend the dessert sampler..mini bites of awesome and you can try a little of everything) was so delicious.  They were so easy to work with, extremely responsive to every change I had (and there were quite a few).  Kandyce was always responsive and helpful….and patient!  They arrived at the home, set up, served, even helped bartend a bit, broke everything down, boxed up all the leftovers, cleaned up and got out of there without the guests even realizing it.  Super professional…def know what they are doing. I’m telling you, if you need a caterer for any event you can’t go wrong with Fat Freddy’s.  They do everything right with wonderful flavor!  Your guests will love it.  My guests are pretty picky when it comes to food..you know…there’s always that certain someone that can’t be satisfied..and annoys the crap out of you about it…even HE said it was great! Thanks Fat Freddy’s!
Sheila Brown
Sheila Brown
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered food for our company Christmas Party this year, and I must say, the delivery was precisely when they stated it would be (so hot and ready to eat); and it was probably one of the best catered meals we have all had. The staff kept saying how good it was while they were eating, and when they were done. I would recommend Fat Freddy’s for any party you have in mind!
Shelley B.
Shelley B.
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
We had FFC cater in lunch for our department luncheon and it was a hit.  We ordered some sandwiches and the Chicken Penne Romano pasta dish.  It was a hit.  There was nothing left!!!!The sandwiches were fresh and packed with a good portion of meat and cheese.  Darci was wonderful to work with.  They have a gem there!!!   We will definitely use them again!!!!
Carley Elizabeth Preston
Carley Elizabeth Preston
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
AMAZING! DELICIOUS! Will use them again next season.
Paige M.
Paige M.
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s is great! The food is always good, and the customer service really cannot be beat. Their staff is a pleasure to work with, and so professional. We have been using Fat Freddy’s for a monthly breakfast meeting for the past 5 or so years, and I can’t believe I’m just now reviewing! This is long overdue. Occasionally last minute meetings come up and they ALWAYS come through. I never have to worry about anything when Fat Freddy’s is catering!
Tamra Gallegos
Tamra Gallegos
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
On July 23rd we had a catering event scheduled from 4-6pm…but on the morning of the event I was told to change the time to Noon!! Needless to say I was in a panic when I called Darci.  She quickly got in touch with her staff and they said they could make it happen… I was SOOOO grateful and they pulled it off without a hitch. The food was great and the staff was wonderful!! THANK YOU so much Fat Freddy’s!!! We will see you in December when you cater our holiday party!
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Scottsdale, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
We had them cater a holiday meal for our 100 employees and EVERYONE loved the food!  Being that I work at a non profit, they were very generous to help us stay in budget.  Because of their great service and generosity, we were able to provide a nice meal in appreciation of all our staff and what they do to support our clients and organization. Thank you for a delicious holiday meal!
M G
M G
Corporate Catering
Read More
Each time they have delivered I and all of our students are VERY impressed with the food.  The BBQ Pork, Chicken and the Wraps are definitely hits! Thank you so much for always being on time and efficient. Staff is great!  I recommend you to everyone I can. Thanks again!
C J.
C J.
Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered three meals for our company over a multi-day event last week. Our employees are a tough crowd to please but Freddy’s did a terrific job. The food was delicious and staff was very friendly and efficient. They took complete ownership of the meal functions so that my attention could be on other things. I will be using them for other events and highly recommend this company.
Cancer Support Community Arizona
Cancer Support Community Arizona
Phoenix, AZ, Corporate Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s Catered our annual fundraising gala on April 21, 2018 for 250 people. Knowing we are a non profit on a limited budget, Fat Freddy’s gave us a great price on their service, which allowed us to put more of the money raised at the gala toward our programs. Anyone who has planned a large event knows how stressful it can be managing multiple vendors and tons of details. Fat Freddy’s was always responsive and answered every question (sometimes multiple times :))we had quickly and effectively. The day of the event, they arrived on time, and started setting up immediately. Fat Freddy’s provided us with two buffet style tables of food as well as servers for drinks and clearing tables. They were not only nice, but super on top of everything all night. They packed up and cleaned their area quickly and left it cleaner than they found it making our job super easy at the end of the night We had nothing but RAVE reviews about the food from our guests (and staff!). They were able to provide a wide variety of options for people with dietary restrictions without sacrificing quality. Both the main courses and desserts were delicious. We would recommend using Fat Freddy’s to anyone and will 100% use them again for future events.
Katie Fife
Katie Fife
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Working with Fat Freddy’s Catering was an easy, yet amazing decision. While being a COVID bride was basically the worst, vendors like Fat Freddy’s made it so much better. I replanned my wedding, from across the country, in 4 weeks. When I called and spoke with Kandyce, she was so gracious and flexible to work with my needs! For our rehearsal dinner, we had catered their “Traditional Flavors” menu of prime rib, chicken breast, stuffed potatoes, green beans, and spinach salad with warm bacon dressing. Everything was flavorful and delicious. Dan, the Fat Freddy’s staff, was extremely professional and upheld COVID precautions throughout turning our rental house kitchen into an amazingly beautiful buffet complete with linens and succulent accents! Dan was so kind and knowledgeable, and the food was TO DIE FOR. We talked about it (and snacked on leftovers) for the rest of the week. (It’s been two weeks and I’m still dreaming of that warm bacon dressing). I seriously can’t recommend Fat Freddy’s enough; I only wish I lived closer so I could use their services all the time! Thanks so much, team!
Tierney Henderson
Tierney Henderson
Wedding Catering
Read More
Used Fat Freddy’s catering for my wedding and Kandyce was so helpful the entire time. This place has Tasty food, Amazing service, and everyone was so nice and attentive to us and guests! Food is still talked about to this day! Would recommend to anyone! 😁
Fred J. Sinroll
Fred J. Sinroll
Gilbert, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Great working with your crew tonight January 14 at the Chapel on the Farm in Gilbert All the food was quite tasty loved the green beans
Kimberly McMullen
Kimberly McMullen
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
We hired Fat Freddy’s Catering for our wedding in Oct 2018. They did such a wonderful job with the set up and presentation. The food was so delicious and everyone was asking about it. The pulled pork had amazing smoky flavors and the baked Macaroni-n-cheese will melt in your mouth. The spring salad had the freshest veggies! They were very professional from beginning to end. They were very attentive to my needs and wants. We worked with Kandyce (Catering Coordinator) to set it all up. She was very responsive to my emails and made it easy for me to coordinate. They were accommodating and worked with us to perfect our wedding day menu. We had such good raves about them from our guests and co-workers who attended the event. They were so good that we brought them back in Dec 2018 for a corporate event with our company. We had a beautiful taco bar set up with fresh sides and wonderful deserts. They come highly recommended and I am so happy we went with Fat Freddy’s to host our wedding & corporate event!
Ken N.
Ken N.
Glendale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
FFC is the peak of culinary excellence. Professionalism, personal caring service started on my initial phone call. Kandyce walked me through menu options she felt suitable for our special occasion. I was blown away by the time they set up our party and every detail was completed in a timely fashion. My reason to review on Facebook was revealed when I raised the top of the chafing dished on our buffet. The abundance of food was highlighted by the array of colors of fresh vegetables their chef selected. At my event friends, family saluted me, as if I painstakingly prepared the feast. Fat Freddys prices are as competitive as any other local catering but you will be hard pressed to find any other catering service that puts your needs before their own.
Patti Hattan
Patti Hattan
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
I highly recommend Fat Freddy’s for your next event! They catered an after wedding picnic in a park for us for around 75 guests. They arranged for linen rentals and took my centerpieces ahead of time to set it all up. The food was wonderful and they even worked with us to provide a meal for one guest with special dietary needs. Fantastic service in planning, execution and service. Thanks for making the day easy and fun!
Bailey U.
Bailey U.
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
I chose Fat Freddys catering for my wedding as soon as I walked out of my taste testing. Candice was there leading us through our taste testing and was the one who originally got back to me with quotes. She is amazing. She let us try all the dishes we wanted, helped us with our budget, and helped with so many things on the day of the wedding. She made the process enjoyable and stress free with quick communication and a sweet spirit. Now the food- we chose a beef carving station with horseradish sauce on the side, and it was amazing as well as added a fancy touch! We also had rolls, salad, green beans with almonds, twice baked potatoes, a chicken dish, and ratatouille. All of the dishes were great with lots of flavor. The staff and servers were also incredible and very nice. Thanks to them, the catering part of my wedding went smoothly. I highly recommend Fat Freddy’s for the food and quality of service they provide.
Bailey U.
Bailey U.
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
I chose Fat Freddys catering for my wedding as soon as I walked out of my taste testing. Candice was there leading us through our taste testing and was the one who originally got back to me with quotes. She is amazing. She let us try all the dishes we wanted, helped us with our budget, and helped with so many things on the day of the wedding. She made the process enjoyable and stress free with quick communication and a sweet spirit. Now the food- we chose a beef carving station with horseradish sauce on the side, and it was amazing as well as added a fancy touch! We also had rolls, salad, green beans with almonds, twice baked potatoes, a chicken dish, and ratatouille. All of the dishes were great with lots of flavor. The staff and servers were also incredible and very nice. Thanks to them, the catering part of my wedding went smoothly. I highly recommend Fat Freddy’s for the food and quality of service they provide.
Brandon
Brandon
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Amazing food and business to deal with. Our guests still talk about the amazing food at our destination wedding held in Phoenix. Hope to find a reason to use this service again as we vacation there lots. 10/10 on all accounts!!!
Amanda
Amanda
Mesa, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
We fully enjoyed our wedding meal catered by Fat Freddy’s. The buffet area was set up beautifully matching our theme, and on time for dinner. The food was delicious and memorable. We would definitely recommend Fat Freddy’s for any event.
David V
David V
Glendale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
We hired Fat Freddy’s for our wedding in 2007. I’m glad to see they are still in business!  The food was amazing and the service was friendly, fun and courteous. The venue owner was not pleasant but the caterers lightened the mood and kept everyone fed and happy.
Colleen
Colleen
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s made my special day so relaxed. They did everything, from setting up the chairs and tables, lights, dance floor, food. The food was excellent! Everybody loved it so much that they all came up for seconds and ate till it was pretty much gone. They were so great to work with. I would highly highly recommend them.
Laurie N.
Laurie N.
Wedding Catering
Read More
The staff was friendly & very professional, the buffet table was beautifully decorated to match the theme of our reception, but most important – the food was great.  All of the guests commented on how good the ribs and mac & cheese were.  I would highly recommend these guys to cater any of your events.
Cheryl
Cheryl
Wedding Catering
Read More
Can not say one thing bad… ” My guest said usually wedding food is horrible and your food was awesome.” The staff was amazing to work with.
Ashley W
Ashley W
Gilbert, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
AMAZING food and AMAZING customer service
Lisa
Lisa
Wedding Catering
Read More
We had appetizers and dinner buffet with chicken and sirloin. The food was great! The staff was very friendly. They arrived on time and cleaned up promptly. Thank u for helping make our wedding day spectacular!!
Yesenia
Yesenia
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Kandyce was absolutely amazing!!! Answered all our questions, stayed late so we could schedule our tasting, and was always responsive. Food was amazing!!! Everyone raved how it wasn’t your average wedding food – plenty of people went back for seconds at the buffet. They boxed up all the leftovers for my husband and I to enjoy later that weekend, even reheated it was delicious!
Lindsey H
Lindsey H
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
I would definitely encourage others to use Fat Freddy’s! They are affordable, fun and SO helpful! I was already impressed by the help leading up to the big day. I had changed head counts so often and they were always so quick to update and help!! Then, when the big day arrived, I couldn’t have been more happy with the food AND service. I’m so glad we had them there 🙂
Carol
Carol
Wedding Catering
Read More
We had an hors d’hoeuvres reception at our daughter’s wedding in Novemeber, 2013. Kandyce was absolutely wonderful! She responded to any questions quickly, was very flexible about what we wanted and always acted and provided professional service! The day of the wedding, the caterers called me about two hours prior to the wedding stating that the church did not know anything about our wedding. It was then that we realized the address was incorrect on all the invoices, and was for a different church. This was partially our fault in that we had not noticed this prior to the wedding day. Fortunately, the caterers had allowed ample time to drive from Tempe to Mesa. They were very sweet about the mix-up, had everything set up with time to spare, and it was all beautiful! The presentation was wonderful, and the caterers were right there to replenish the food as needed. I would definitely recommend Fat Freddy’s Catering!
Tracie C.
Tracie C.
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered our wedding on October 5, 2013 and we got so many compliments on the food! After searching for a caterer and getting prices that were obviously created by some psychologically un-sound people we stumbled upon Fat Freddy’s. Their proposal was quite reasonable and for what they included we decided to set up a tasting with them. At our tasting they brought out what they proposed (chicken) and then also brought out the brisket in case we liked it more. Both were delicious but the brisket made our mouths water. So we opted to upgrade to the brisket and signed the contract right then. Kandyce was super helpful and when we got our final number she agreed to convert a couple of the meals to vegetarian meals for our vegetarian guests. She made sure the meal was wheat free (except for the rolls) per our request (I have issues with wheat!) The caterers were on time and had everything set up when the reception started. The servers was very friendly and happy to help us. The food was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Soo yummy! Plus there was enough for seconds! When all was done they gave us the left-overs so we would have something to munch on for a few days after. When the caterers left they were so sweet and wished us well. I couldn’t have been happier with their service Please, please, please, consider Fat Freddy’s for your catering needs, you will not be disappointed!
Christopher
Christopher
Paradise Valley, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
The food was excellent. I highly recommend their chicken parmesan and mashed potatoes. We received so many complements on how delicious the food was. The entire experience from start to finish was excellent.
Heather P
Heather P
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
I couldn’t be happier with the food and high level of service we received from Fat Freddy’s catering staff. My husband and I were able to go to one of their tastings, where they serve their food buffet style, so you can see what it will actually taste like at the wedding. And it was just as we remembered it, GREAT! My guests are still raving about how good the food was. They were on top of everything making sure that no tray got too empty. They made sure that my husband and I received a plate of hot food, so we could actually eat some of the food we ordered.  Since I was going to have an open bar, I figured that everyone would already have a drink ready for the toasts. However, during the reception, my grandma and mom decided that there had to be champagne. The staff ran down to the store, during the reception, to pick up enough champagne for my guests. Then they got back and served it, so we were still able to have the toasts right after the dinner. My mom and grandma were very impressed and thankful. So I would wholeheartedly recommend this caterer for your wedding!
Linda
Linda
Wedding Catering
Read More
We received the best tasting food, along with a great value. The staff was wonderful. I am still receiving compliments on how good the food was at the wedding. I recommend Fat Freddy’s and will use them again in the future
Patricia
Patricia
Wedding Catering
Read More
Everything about Fat Freddy’s was fantastic. Darci Hawthorne is fantastic to work with. She is very responsive and helpful. She helped us make informed decisions about what food to serve and how much we would need. They are very reasonably priced caterer and the food was FANTASTIC. Everyone raved about the brisket, the pasta and all the food! Unbelievably good! Thank you Darci and Fat Freddy’s for making our day even more perfect.
Danielle
Danielle
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s did a buffet style dinner at my wedding. I was happy with the selection to choose from. My appetizers were passed during a cocktail hour and the waiters were so professional. I am glad I went with this vendor! For dinner, we had chicken and pork to choose from, as well as rolls, sauteed vegetables and salad. The display was great, the food yummy, and my guests happy. 🙂
Adriana
Adriana
Wedding Catering
Read More
Darcy at Fat Freddy’s Catering was a joy to work with. They came as a recommendation from a Christmas party. Fat Freddy’s is very customer service oriented and wants to make sure the food for your event is exactly what you want. All the food was cooked to perfection, tasted fabulous, was well proportioned and my guests were pleased as well. We did not have the luxury of a wedding cordinator and when it came to the caterer, there was no need. Everything was well taken care of and worry free.
Megan
Megan
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy\’s did an AMAZING job for our wedding! The food was fabulous and everything tasted better than I remembered! Everyone enjoyed the food and they are still telling me how good it was. Fat Freddy\’s is not only delicious but incredibly affordable!
Marilyn
Marilyn
Wedding Catering
Read More
Be sure to read the brochure and information provided so you will know what you need to do on your end for the caterers. Otherwise they take care of everything. Also if you are able to do a taste testing it is a great experience. You get to try some of the selecftions they offer plus meet some of the staff. This is the content of a letter I wrote to Fat Freddy’s – Phoenix, AZ We were very impressed and happy with the servers you sent. There are not enough words. I wish I could remember all their names. They did an outstanding job. Everyone enjoyed the food (which was delicious). You staff was so calm, organized and friendly. The tables were set up beautifully. No one was ever in need of anything because one of the servers was right at hand. They even went out of their way to do things I didn’t expect. In all the chaos of the past couple of days it was so nice to sit back and just enjoy being and not worry about a thing. It is the best service I have ever seen.I have already referred Fat Freddy’s to several people and you can bet you will here from us again. Thanks so very much for everything.
Melanie
Melanie
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s was prompt however our event for 200+ was running a little late and the servers stayed right on top of the time frame, they were ahead of the crowd for service and everyone at our event raved about the quality of the food and service. We could not have been happier with the whole experience. We have the dinner annually and everyone agreed we would have Fat Freddy’s cater in 2012.
Alaina
Alaina
Wedding Catering
Read More
These guys were great! The food was wonderful and they were completely professional. They were always quick to help me with whatever I needed. Thank you Thank you!!
Shelly C
Shelly C
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s was great! My groom and I were busy enjoying our night and we didn’t have to ask them to do anything. The food was delicious-we did buffet style to give our guests a variety to choose from. Before the wedding, we had a lot of questions and they were always quick to get back to us and help us understand everything. They were amazing!
Alex
Alex
Wedding Catering
Read More
The food was great, but the service was not the best, but i would tell my friends about them. the food was great!
Adam Gonzalez
Adam Gonzalez
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s did a fantastic job at our wedding. The flood was great and the quality of it was out of this world! Many of our guest complimented on the how the delicious the food was They’re very easy to work with.
Kate
Kate
Gilbert, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Everyone loved the food, and especially the children’s buffet!
Ryan
Ryan
Wedding Catering
Read More
The food for our wedding was SO good. We’ve gotten compliments on the quality of the food. Fat Freddy’s was also very easy to work with. My emails were responded to promptly and courteously. We attended a tasting prior to booking them, and the fee for it went towards our total payment. The other thing I really liked is that they didn’t charge a cake cutting fee (but I did have to rent cake plates since they weren’t included in the china rental). Their prices were very competitive, especially for the quality. I would definitely recommend Fat Freddy’s to anyone planning a party.
Genoa
Genoa
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
they were very flexible in working w/me in types of food, cost and timelines.
Shannon
Shannon
Wedding Catering
Read More
Could not have been more pleased with Fat Freddy’s. Great food, great service, and great price. Everyone absolutely loved it. I guess what they say is true, “Never trust a skinny cook!”
Jennifer
Jennifer
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
I highly recommend their service. Out of all our vendors, they shinned. The food was great, the cost was reasonable. We paid for a buffet with attendants. The two young men who showed up were on time, quick and quiet to set up, and highly courteous to our guests.
Peggy
Peggy
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered my daughters wedding and they were phenomenal!! If I ever have another need for a caterer I will definitely use Fat Freddy’s. I will be passing on to all my friends what great food and staff you have working for you. Again, please pass my heartfelt thanks to Dan who was wonderful and for making my life and the wedding reception flow smoothly.
Ida
Ida
Cave Creek, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered our after wedding open house and it was phenomenal! I was most concerned about how the food would taste, and my husband was most concerned about the presentation. As particular as we both are, we were both blown away! Renata told me we wouldn’t need to worry about a thing the night of the event, that Fat Freddy’s staff would take care of everything… and she was so right! The food was excellent, and the staff was incredibly professional and attentive. Every one was impressed! I highly recommend Fat Freddy’s, and hope to use their catering services again.
Chantel
Chantel
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catering was awsome from the beginning. I initially contacted them because of thir great prices- my husband and I attended two different taste testings- all of the food that we tried was amazing, and the staff was always very friendly. During the wedding, the servers were very professional and took great care of my husband and I- not to mention everyone loved the food. Thanks for everything- I highly recommend Fat Freddy’s catering!
MB
MB
Wedding Catering
Read More
We just got home from our honeymoon and wanted to drop you a note and say “Thanks” for all your help, from the first phone call to the final selections Fat Freddy’s treated us as good friends. The food was superb, we had the full service Hors D’oeuvre and many guests commented on the great food and selection. The crew was prompt and went above and beyond anything we expected and extremely helpful. Fat Freddy’s helped make our wedding day great!
Sonji
Sonji
Laveen, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
For our May 2007 wedding reception, Fat Freddy’s delivered. The price was within our budget for our 50 person reception. We had both chicken and a vegetarian dish and they were able to handle a special request for the rice side. They provided china, glassware and flatware. They even gave us a choice of napkin fold (we choose the the bird of paradise). The captain and server arrived on time and stayed until the cake was served (which was at no extra charge). The food was wonderful. My husband and I are usually picky when it comes to food and Fat Freddy did an excellent job. Many of our guests were impressed by the quality and taste.
Brandey
Brandey
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
I had to fire my caterer (AJ’s on Central) three weeks before the wedding, so was on a frantic search to find a replacement. Renata from Fat Freddy’s stepped in and quite literally saved the day! She set up a tasting and helped us choose a perfect menu for the theme we had selected. The food was absolutely delicious, and the service was impeccable. My friends and family are still talking about the food! I couldn’t believe how smoothly everything went, especially on such short notice. I can’t wait until the next opportunity to throw a party so I can hire them again!
David
David
Glendale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Everyone at Fat Freddy’s was a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding and during the reception! The crew that served our wedding was outstanding. Even several of our guests told us how pleased they were with the food and the customer service. All of the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, they were friendly and joked around with us and our guests, and they even prepared a “doggy bag” for us to take home after our reception. I would highly recommend Fat Freddy’s for any event. Don’t even waste your time looking elsewhere, go with Fat Freddy’s!!!
Kathy
Kathy
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Exceptional! Fat Freddy’s is amazing! The food was great, and the service was exceptional! We really appreciated thier recommendations for set up. We highly recommend Fat Freddy’s.
Jodi
Jodi
Peoria, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s was amazing. The service and quality were outstanding!!!
Michelle
Michelle
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s provided excellent food and service for our wedding reception. We appreciated their willingness to work with us in creating a menu and staying within our budget.
Kelly Frost
Kelly Frost
Wedding Catering
Read More
“We chose Fat Freddy’s to catering our wedding and…. I don’t even know where to begin….it was THAT good! Kandyce was such a breeze to work with. Any questions we had were answered within minutes of asking them. She has such an inviting and bubbly personality which made the whole catering process fun. We always looked forward to coming into the office to meet with her. The food was absolutely out of this world! Our family and friends were so impressed and kept asking who catered the wedding! Even the venue workers were saying it was the best food they have ever had served there! We are completely satisfied and will never cater with anybody else but Fat Freddy’s! Thank you for making our wedding so memorable. We absolutely loved you! Love, Robert and Kelly Prado”
Rebecca Langner
Rebecca Langner
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered for my wedding in November for 40 people. They did a great job and the food was amazing! So many guests made it a point to tell me it was so delicious. Red skin garlic and brisket …so good! Robert and Kelly Prado”
Mary Lynn Husar
Mary Lynn Husar
Peoria, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered my son’s wedding. The food was phenomenal. People still are talking about how much they enjoyed. Service has awesome as well as all the servers on the wedding day. I have also used Fred Freddy’s to cater many work events. I and my superiors and co-workers could not be more pleased. I just placed my order for family meals for next week. Fat Freddy’s will be delivering to the Surprise area on Monday. Very excited to have my meals for a family of 4 all planned Thank you for continuing to service great food during this trying time.You guys are the best.
Alex Mesberg
Alex Mesberg
Gilbert, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered our wedding and we could not have been happier with how everything turned out. Our event was scheduled right out the outset of the covid pandemic. They took precautions to ensure everyone felt safe, they were so easy going and relaxed, and organized everything from set up to service and take down. They needed no instruction and we’re consumate professionals. Not to mention the food was amazing. Thank you!
Rick D.
Rick D.
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
As you can tell I write good and bad reviews based on quality of service, quality of product, follow-up customer service and overall satisfaction.  Fat Freddy’s has it all and is top notch in their industry.  I worked with Lisa and she truly represented the face of this company.  Friendly, professional, and so accommodating.  She must have answered a hundred questions that my wife and I had.  We were hosting a rehearsal dinner for our son’s wedding.  Our very first large event.  She listened to what we wanted and then brought some suggestions to enhance our special night.  Lisa invited us over to sample the food and it was outstanding.  I highly recommend the stuffed chicken.  We also wanted a carving station and I am so glad we did.  Lisa recommended Dan be our server.  He was simply amazing.  Called the day before to go over our dinner preparations.  He then called the day off informing us when he was coming.  He set up our house well beyond our expectations.  He was so gracious to our guests, helped clear plates, poured wine and just made the event perfect.  Thank you again Dan.  He brought extra ice, just in case and everyone loved him.  I have recommended Fat Freddy’s to my company and they are now using them for their corporate events.  You guys rock!!!
Lisa Golle
Lisa Golle
Anthem, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
We had a small, backyard wedding – very casual. Fat Freddy’s not only provided excellent food and outstanding service, they fulfilled some special requests and were able to accommodate some food challenges we had with our guests. They were helpful and friendly. Just an all around fabulous experience. All of our friends and family still talk about the food and service.
Kalynn Evink
Kalynn Evink
Scottsdale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
We had a small, backyard wedding – very casual. Fat Freddy’s not only provided excellent food and outstanding service, they fulfilled some special requests and were able to accommodate some food challenges we had with our guests. They were helpful and friendly. Just an all around fabulous experience. All of our friends and family still talk about the food and service.
Patrizia
Patrizia
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Great experience and great food. Kandyce was super nice during the tasting and the whole process. Thumbs up for the stuffed mushroom, the risotto, the lemon chicken, and the service! They were very professional, everything ran smoothly, and the bartender did a great job!
Kent H.
Kent H.
Wedding Catering
Read More
We hired Fat Freddy’s to cater my daughter’s wedding on October 14. They were on time, pleasant and very professional.The food was incredible! Would hire them again!
Myra
Myra
Wedding Catering
Read More
We had a casual reception at our home. We had Slow Smoked Beef Brisket with Au Gratin Potatoes & Broccollini. All of my guest loved and raved on how tasty the food was. One person who normally hates au gratin potatoes actually came back multiple times for more. I would definitely have them cater my future events. And the staff was excellent. They set up w/o any supervision and placed everything so nicely. And the house was clean when they were done.
Shawna F.
Shawna F.
Glendale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
“We hired Fat Freddy’s to cater our wedding 4/8/17.  After reading literally 100’s of reviews on catering companies I decided to contact Fat Freddy’s and spoke with Kandyce.  We did the taste testing and knew they were the ones.,We selected the Prime Rib carving station and chicken Marsala (the best chicken Marsala I have ever had) with Au gratin potatoes, grilled vegetables.  For the vegetarians/vegans there was grilled eggplant (I was told by one of my vegan guests that the grilled eggplant was the best he had ever had, it was prepared to perfection), for the children attending the wedding, we did a kids buffet with chicken strips and macaroni and cheese and fruit salad.  The quality of the food was outstanding and the quantity was incredible,.  We had tons of leftovers and after our wedding reception was over a lot of our guests went back to our house and later in the night everyone was hungry and mac & cheese was what they all ate and every single adult said it was the best mac & cheese they had ever had.  I have heard over and over again from my guests that the food was the best catered food they had ever had. If I ever need catering in the future I will always contact Fat Freddy’s and will always recommend them to anyone needing catering. The professionalism every employee displayed during my wedding was on point and I am forever grateful. Kandyce was always fun to talk to and was always available for questions. Thank you Fat Freddy’s for making our wedding reception perfect! Shawna & Mark F. ”
Megan L
Megan L
Mesa, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s was perfect! I am so glad we found them. They were super easy to work with, polite, informative, you name it and they were it. The food was delicious both at the tasting and at the wedding. A number of people raved about our food. The servers were very professional and quick. The quality of food and service was fantastic.  ”
Sam
Sam
Wedding Catering
Read More
We had an unfortunate situation where we had to find a caterer last minute, and Fat Freddy’s came through! They were very accommodating, had a great menu, and were very professional. Plus their prices were very competitive! They’re everything you could want in a wedding caterer. A+! ”
Fred
Fred
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Hands Down!!!! Best service in Phoenix. What a beautiful presentation. The food was AWESOME, thanks to Freddy. Kandyce you were amazing, thanks for making it wonderful…..nothing but compliments, doing it all, got it covered. Very professionally group of people. Do not hesitate to use them for you ceremony! Fred & Christopher West ”
Tracey C.
Tracey C.
Wedding Catering
Read More
I used Fat Freddy’s for my wedding.  Wedding Coordinator Kandyce was professional and went above and beyond her duties, helping me find affordable linens and offering decoration ideas.  The day of the event, the servers stepped up and assisted in set up and clean up, which wasn’t even part of their catering duties.  Fat Freddy’s staff deserves 5 star ratings because they truly understand how stressful party planning can be and offer help without even being asked.  I will definitely use them again for future events. ”
Betsy
Betsy
Wedding Catering
Read More
Kandyce and Freddy were amazing! Very reasonable priced and the food is amazing! I highly recommend the BBQ pulled pork and mac and cheese! Freddy was totally willing to work with our unique request of having ice cream with our pie dessert. The servers were all very professional and helpful and even made sure we ate! They made more than enough food and everyone has told us how delicious it all was! Wonderful job Freddy and Kandyce! ”
Rachelle B
Rachelle B
Wedding Catering
Read More
This company was well organized and attentive. The food was delicious and they took care of everything ”
Katherine
Katherine
Wedding Catering
Read More
My husband and I couldn’t have been happier with Fat Freddy’s Catering services! We did our initial tasting months before our wedding and enjoyed the food samples so much that we left a deposit that same day. Our contact Kandyce at Fat Freddy’s was wonderful- she replied to every email that I sent her (and there were plenty of them!) promptly and professionally. The best part about them- the food is absolutely delicious! All of our guests were commenting about how good the food tasted. I would definitely refer this vendor to a friend and also use them again personally for any catering events should we need them. ”
Karen
Karen
Cornville, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Food was awsome. Service so professional. The servers, bartender and cook are top of the line. I was most impressed with the attention to detail. For example serving the bride and groom salad and bread when we first sat down and later served them thier meal. They feed all the other workers, security, dj and photographer. I highly recommend this cater.
Kelsey
Kelsey
Wedding Catering
Read More
I worked mostly with Kandyce who helped me pick out my linen colors, and was flexible when I changed my mind a dozen times! 🙂 The servers at the wedding were really nice and professional and the food tasted great!
Charlene
Charlene
Wedding Catering
Read More
Let me first say the service and food were amazing!! A big thank-you to Fat Freddy’s. Our guests were raving about the food…from the apps to the dinner buffet. I’m sorry I don’t remember the girls names who worked at our sons wedding,( not their fault, they introduced themselves and were very friendly, hopefully you know who you are) and I commend you on your professionalism. The day was perfect, in a large part to our meal .Plenty of hot, well cooked food .I have been to a lot of sit down weddings and this was far superior. Thank-you again
Megan
Megan
Wedding Catering
Read More
Everyone was wonderful. Kandyce made the whole process super easy. Thank you!
Jarrod
Jarrod
Chandler, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Our wedding venue was about as far from Fat Freddy’s kitchen you can get in the valley, but the food was still warm and fresh and tried to steal the show. If you need a caterer you can count on, call Fat Freddy’s.
Natalie
Natalie
Wedding Catering
Read More
I scheduled a tasting at Fat Freddy’s catering services based on recommendations I found online and their competitive prices. Kandyce was very helpful during the tasting and organized when planning the details. The food received numerous compliments on the lemon artichoke chicken and red skin mashed potatoes. The servers were professional, helpful, and efficient. They created a beautiful presentation as well. I highly recommend them.
Jackie
Jackie
Gilbert, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
The food was amazing. Our family and friends still talk about how good the beef brisket was. The buffet table set up was beautiful. Food was hot, good variety and service was good. Darcy was great to work with.
Colleen
Colleen
Chandler, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
The vendor that caused me the least stress both before the wedding and the day of was Fat Freddy’s. This catering company is amazing. Anywhere from planning and quick responses to the delicious food to the amazingly friendly staff and servers to the beautiful set up and service, I have absolutely no reservations in recommending this company to anyone planning a wedding or event. After doing tons of research, this caterer had the highest reviews and one of the lowest costs in the Phoenix area. They did not disappoint. I was receiving amazing reviews from the guests at our reception about the food AND service. What my guests did not know was how easy it was to set up the event with this caterer and how reasonable the price was per head. If you are planning a wedding in the Phoenix area, definitely consider Fat Freddy’s for your wedding caterer!
Irene S
Irene S
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
From planning to serving, Fat Freddy’s made our day spectacular! Darci was wonderful to work with, she made multiple changes for us and answered every question with a clear and quick response. We attended several tastings with them, leaving each time more impressed. The food was delicious and plentiful! The presentation was elegant and when it came time to invite guests to eat, the servers were wonderful and friendly. All of my guests were delighted with the meal of apricot mango chicken, beef brisket au jus, mashed potatoes and salad. The brisket and the mashed potatoes were the stars- our guests were raving about them! The servers were professional in both appearance and conduct and worked quietly and efficiently. After we intially cut the cake, they had it served up in no time and offered the guests all that they liked. The venue itself had some snafus but Fat Freddy’s went above their jobs and did extra things to make things run smoothly, I appreciated that they did these things even though it wasn’t their job. Fat Freddy’s doesn’t just provide delicious food; they are also thoughtful and caring. I loved that the servers whipped up two huge to-go boxes for my husband and I to take for the honeymoon and had them ready without having to ask. It was a surprising and wonderful touch. I am so happy that we chose Fat Freddy’s and I will continue to sing your praises to everyone!
Mackenzie
Mackenzie
Wedding Catering
Read More
We were extremely pleased with Darci and the event staff. The food was delicious! Our only complaint was that we thought we have leftovers…but so many people went back for seconds that there weren’t any. I would highly recommend Fat Freddy’s.
Belinda
Belinda
Wedding Catering
Read More
The food was so good our guest raved about it to us. The only thing that happened, and I didn’t realize it until several weeks after the wedding is the mash potatoe we chose were not there for some unknowns reason. But all the other food was DELICIOUS.
Jamie
Jamie
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
We hired Fat Freddy’s catering for my wedding. Not only was the food delicious, but the staff was excellent. I didn’t have to worry about anything when it came to the food. A friend of mind even tripped and spilled her food everywhere. They were quick and took care of the mess before I even had a chance to respond! I definitely recommend them!
Meghan
Meghan
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s and Darci were great. Darci was super patient with my fiance and I throughout the whole process. My fiance (well, husband now 🙂 attended one of the tastings that Fat Freddy’s regularly holds ( we highly recommend that you attend one) and loved their food. We had them serve passed appetizers during cocktail hour which our guests very much appreciated. Dinner service was great also- everyone really loved the food and the wait staff was great. I am a vegetarian so they made me my own special plate of delicious mushroom ravioli. We would recommend Fat Freddy’s to any of our friends and family!!
Rebecca
Rebecca
Wedding Catering
Read More
These guys really know what they’re doing. They are professional and give a very high quality service. Their food was also great. I had Chicken Rosetta, which is similar to a Chicken a la Vodka pasta. Sooooo good! Their marina chicken was just OK. All of the servers were really on their game and were very attentive! In fact, they were a little too attentive at times. The only reason I gave them a B+ instead of an A is because several of my guests commented that the servers started clearing away unfinished bar drinks preemptively. Now yes, it was an open bar. But still- what a waste! But other than that one small thing- Fat Freddy’s was fantastic and I do recommend them!
Julia M
Julia M
Mesa, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
The food was exquisite ! My guest were completely satisfied with the meal and the great service that was provided . The buffet table was nicely set up and organized. My service also included the cake cutting and serving of the champagne for the toast . They took care of every detail from the beginning to the end . I would recommend them out to anyone.
Julia
Julia
Wedding Catering
Read More
The food at my wedding was great. The guest really enjoyed the meal . The service was amazing . I have no complaints what so ever. They did an amazing job and im glad that we went with fat freddys .
Heather
Heather
Sun City West, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
The food was great, delivered on time, the man who delivered was very nice and proffessional. Sometimes the receptionist in the main office came off a bit snippy. However, the food was excellent.
Crystal
Crystal
Gilbert, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s did not disappoint! The food and service were simply amazing! We recieved so many compliments from our wedding guests about how much they LOVED the food. We went with a 2 entree Caribbean meal and loved everything about it. No complaints at all. I would recommend Fat Freddy’s for any event that needs catering. They were so professional and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Fat Freddy’s for being a part of our special day!
Debra
Debra
Litchfield Park, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s did a wonderful job with my daughter’s wedding on 11/14/09. The staff was courteous and professional and were right on top of everything from the set up,to the cake and to the left overs. I would definitely use Fat Freddy’s again for any occasion. I got a ton of compliments on how delicious the food was and how polite the staff was. Darci was wonderful with helping with the bride’s choosiness with the salad and accomodated her wonderfully to make her day special. The groom loved the food and said he could make a meal on the garlic mashed potatoes alone. Thank you for making a special day memorable.
Katie and Ben
Katie and Ben
Phoenix, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
We did an Herb Roasted Chicken Breast and Beef Brisket with the garlic mashed potatoes. The food was amazing especially the garlic mashed potatoes! Still to this day I get told by our wedding guests how good the food was. Not only was the food amazing but the staff was amazing also. They are so flexible and willing to help where ever the help is needed. The staff are all very hard workers and make it so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy your day.
Kelly
Kelly
Wedding Catering
Read More
Great food, nice servers, and awesome help. Fat Freddy’s was the way to go for our garden wedding.
Nikki
Nikki
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s is the best food you could ever have at a party. We had beef brisket, chicke, mashed potatoes, steamed vegetables, rolls, everything at our reception and it all tasted amazing! Fat Freddy’s even matched the buffet table decorations to my wedding colors! Renata is so wonderful to work with when planning your menu and the team that works your reception are all amazing! They were so nice to all of the guests and truly made the night like we were in a 5 star restaurant!
Margaret
Margaret
Wedding Catering
Read More
Good Food, defiantly worth the money!
Jennifer
Jennifer
Glendale, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
They did an amazing job, were helpful, affordable and great food to top it all off!!
Lisa
Lisa
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s did an awesome job! They completely took care of everything and I didn’t have to worry about anything! The food was great and we had many compliments on it. Renata was so great in assisting with whatever I needed and was very flexible. I really appreciate the service and would recommend them to anyone.
Christina
Christina
Wedding Catering
Read More
The food was awesome and is still being talked about it. Even several of our guests told us how pleased they were with the food and the customer service. food was absolutely delicious
Tina
Tina
Peoria, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
The Fat Freddy’s team was marvelous from start to finish. The food and service was impeccable. I would highly recommend them and plan on using them in the future for other events.
Shannon
Shannon
Mesa, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s food was wonderful. Our guests loved the food. We look forward to eating some left overs. =D
Carissa
Carissa
Wedding Catering
Read More
We could not say enough about the wonderful service we received from Fat Freddies for our wedding in May. The excellent service began from the very beginning when we were first exploring various caterers in the area. Darci of Fat Freddies quickly got us linked up with Renata and from there Renata took care of everything we could have asked for and much more. She assisted us in finding a plan that was within our budget and was always prompt, professional and personal in her correspondence with us. The dinner was amazing! Our guests commented that they went for seconds and thirds! We highly recommend Fat Freddies to anyone seeking catering services. Thanks again to Renata and everyone else at Fat Freddies for making our wedding day a special one.
Katie
Katie
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s was AMAZING!!!! The food was excellent, all the guests were raving about it! The staff was very professional and very helpful. They were able to coordinate with the colors of the wedding. I was shocked by how beautiful the food table was, the presentation was unbelievable. I could not have imagined using anyone else for catering, Fat Freddy’s did an excellent job and added a special touch to the reception! THANKS!
Tabitha
Tabitha
Wedding Catering
Read More
They took care of everything and I didn’t have to worry. which was great! very professional and took great care of my husband and I- not to mention everyone loved the food
Janice
Janice
Mesa, AZ, Wedding Catering
Read More
I highly recommend Fat Freddy’s to anyone who is looking for catering service. The catering plans we had arranged for our daughter’s wedding, prior to contacting Fat Freddy’s, fell through 2 months before the wedding. In a state of panic as a clueless mother-of-the-bride, I began calling random caterers. I am so grateful that I found Fat Freddy’s. My contact, Renata, was so kind, calming, accomodating, knowledgable, and professional. She helped me get the plans back on track and went above and beyond what I expected from a caterer in walking me through the reception plans. On the night of my daughter’s reception, we were not disappointed. The service was amazing, the food was delicious, the table presentations were beautiful, and we did not have to worry about one thing. Everything was taken care of so we could enjoy our daughter’s perfect wedding reception. All of this was accomplished within a very reasonable budget. It was a pleasure to do business with the Fat Freddy’s staff. They were an important contributor to my daughter’s happy memories of her wedding day.
Tabitha
Tabitha
Wedding Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s did an awesome job! They completely took care of everything and I didn’t have to worry about anything!
Nikki Hart
Nikki Hart
Wedding Catering
Read More
Just had my wedding catered this past weekend and had the full service. It is definitely full service! The servers served champagne, handed out the cake, and even broke EVERYTHING down! Service was great and so was the food. We had the BBQ chicken with Garlic mashed potatoes (My fave!), garden salad, veggie tray, and a fruit and cheese tray. It was set out so beautifully I almost didn’t want to touch it! Thank you staff, Dan, Eric, Michelle, and Shock for making my day so special!
Sandra Johnson
Sandra Johnson
Wedding Catering
Read More
Absolutely hands down BEST caterer in town! The brisket, chicken marsala and their creamy potatoes is still the talk of our wedding last weekend in DC Ranch. The staff were so attentive and so professional in every way. We couldn’t have asked for a more splendid evening to be topped off with such a great tasting dinner!! Compared to other caterers in town we also found them to be one of the most affordable – and to win with taste and affordability is a 10 star review in our book!
Eugene Miller
Eugene Miller
Special Event Catering
Read More
We decided to cater for Thanksgiving this year. We had turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes, gravy, green beans, cranberries, rolls, salad with dressing, pumpkin and apple pie and whipped cream. The turkey was good, white and dark meat and very moist. The green beans were excellent! The paotatoes and stuffing were good but nothing special. The giblet gravy was very good, better than I make! Great salad, layered very well and yummy salad dressing. The Apple and pumpkin pies were good also but the whipped cream was just cool whip type topping. Heating times in the directions were way off. They were probably good for a commercial oven but for our home double oven, the times were more than double after turning the oven up from 350° to 400°. Love the quick clean up and more than enough food. We will be ordering food for Christmas Eve this year from them, it was definitely the way to go. I was actually able to enjoy our company instead of being buried in the kitchen.
Yvonne Austin
Yvonne Austin
Special Event Catering
Read More
Thank you for changing things up and providing us with meals at a great price. Love the variety, taste wonderful and is ready in 4 mins! Meatloaf, Pulled Pork, Turkey dinner, brisket, spaghetti and meatballs❤️ Thanks for making my life easier!
Cari Jenkins
Cari Jenkins
Anthem, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s Catering has the most amazing food ever! High quality food and people! Thank you for serving our community! You helped us during a time of an emergency family gathering. We appreciate you!
Catherine Nativdad - Horn
Catherine Nativdad – Horn
Special Event Catering
Read More
Just ordered some casseroles for my boys that live in Phoenix. I’m in California. They love the Mac N cheese and can’t wait to have the chicken Alfredo. Thank you Jaime Renstrom for the recommendation. Definitely goin to order more.
Karen McDermott
Karen McDermott
Rio Verde, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered BBQ brisket, chicken, mac n cheese, baked beans, potato salad, lettuce salad, ranch and rolls with butter. They brought everything in, arranged it on our kitchen island, and we had a perfect setup for a housewarming/St. Patrick’s Day event. The brisket was cooked perfectly and absolutely delicious. The chicken, beans, potato salad were also very good. We were hoping for more leftovers than we had, so we could eat the food the next day, while we cleaned up. The guests devoured the food, raving about the brisket, chicken, mac n cheese, salad and even the delicious ranch dressing. Even though the food was out on our island, with our doors open to the backyard, it stayed warm and delicious for a long time. We had several guests ask us where we got the food and we gave them Fat Freddy’s business cards. I’m sure they will receive orders from some of our friends, as the quality, quantity, just great tasting food was excellent. I wish I’d taken a picture of the layout of the food, but we were busy getting set up for our event. We will definitely be ordering from Fat Freddy’s for our next event. Thank you Fat Freddy’s!!
Kathleen N.
Kathleen N.
Special Event Catering
Read More
Called Fat Freddy’s based on Yelp reviews and they did not disappoint! It was for a drop off for a bridal shower. Great service, on time, and the food was fantastic!!
Danielle Campbell
Danielle Campbell
Surprise, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
Another Family function a success. Every thing delicious .. the French Toast my favorite. Exceptional Service. Thank you again!
Soni D.
Soni D.
Special Event Catering
Read More
We were first introduced to Fat Freddy’s by attending a function they catered.  We loved the food!  When it came time for us to host a cast party for 70+ people, I contacted Fat Freddy’s and Lisa helped me pick out a wonderful menu that was in our budget!  The evening of our party, Dan came in and set up the food and stayed to make sure everything was going smoothly, even though we didn’t pay to have them serve.  Our crowd was wowed!!!  Everyone loved the food and we received many accolades as to the quality, food warmth, and all around tastiness of it!  The only problem we had was that the rolls weren’t as great as they had been at our first encounter, but if there is another party that I host and need a caterer, I will definitely get in touch with Lisa!  Oh….and I didn’t get a cookie bar or cookie….they were gone by the time I was able to get there….the woes of being the hostess! Thanks, FF! Great job! Soni D
Roper Curtiss
Roper Curtiss
Scottsdale, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s was very professional and went above and beyond for my event. I will use them again.
Bill S.
Bill S.
Special Event Catering
Read More
We have been having Fat Freddy’s provide catering for family and friends for many years and everything has been handled professionally and tasty.  Highly recommend them!
Danielle Campbell
Danielle Campbell
Surprise, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
We changed it up this Thanksgiving and glad we did. Went with pick up. Re heating directions were excellent. The Turkey was flavorful and juicy. The green beans were awesome. Best gravy ever! For my brother to have 2nds on mashed potatoes..speaks volumes! The family and guests enjoyed everything. Loved to hear my mom say it was the 1st time in 40 years she got to sit and enjoy her guests and not be in the Kitchen all day. Thank you being a part of our special day.
Sharon Warren
Sharon Warren
Scottsdale, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
Outstanding quality, scrumptious food and excellent value. They delivered our Thanksgiving dinner the day before Thanksgiving last year as we hadn’t gotten our order in soon enough for T’giving day. We heated up the turkey and side dishes that needed to be hot. It was so easy and so good! We are doing it again this year. Highly recommended! 🙂
Handsome Rob
Handsome Rob
Phoenix, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
Above & Beyond!! That is Fat Freddy’s Catering. Darci was great in the set-up/ booking. So easy! Hired them to Cater & Bartend a reunion type function at my home. 4/22/17.  Everything was first class! Eric was all over the place, setting up, taking care of several major clean up’s, trash taken out, leftovers packaged. Wow!! And the food was awesome! Mac & Cheese was as good as it gets, along with the Pulled Pork, with two different sauces. Don’t look anywhere else! You have found your caterer.
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Special Event Catering
Read More
Wow I am totally impressed with this place. I’ve ordered from them twice now; my most recent order was for a lunch order for 15 people. I was able to stretch the meal to feed 30 by cutting the chicken portions in half and with the addition of the appetizers I prepared. I got the Chicken parm. lunch with the pasta, salad and bread sticks. I could not believe how moist and tasty the chicken parm. was, even when I reheated it the next day. My only suggestion would be to request a side of marinara sauce for the pasta; it was a little on the dry side and needed more sauce. I had some of my own on hand so it worked out but just a little tip for you. All my friends raved about how good the chicken was and everyone enjoyed the early dinner I served. I highly recommend this place for your catering; you won’t regret it. Even in the busy holiday season they were able to squeeze in my order with 3 days notice too; I knew it would be a push for them but they made it happen. Great job!
Jordan H.
Jordan H.
Special Event Catering
Read More
I can see why Freddy’s so FAT! Freddy catered my Weight Watchers Graduation party. I’d heard he was the BEST, and they were RIGHT! After spending the last week eating his leftovers, I’ve gone up 2 pants sizes, my vision has diminished and I can barely feel my feet. Worth it, though!
Sheena Sharp
Sheena Sharp
Special Event Catering
Read More
Awesome menu! Great prices! Kandyce is a pleasure to work with! Highly recommend for Holiday Parties!!
Dustin Ekstrom
Dustin Ekstrom
Special Event Catering
Read More
The food is amazing with great pricing. Diverse options and all are flavorful. I would recommend for anyone looking for individual meals or events.
Laurie Whitney
Laurie Whitney
Special Event Catering
Read More
I recently had a very large amount of meals prepared and delivered for a variety of individuals and they were on time and very organized. The amount of people whom received these meals all reported 10/10 whether it was Meatloaf, Teriyaki Chicken, Burgundy Chicken, Brisket, Turkey or Spaghetti and Meatballs and others. I recommend anyone that wants a home cooked meal for your family, friends or neighbors to order from Fat Freddy’s Catering, you won’t be disappointed 😋
Diane Simonain
Diane Simonain
Special Event Catering
Read More
Amazing food! Highly Recommend
Nancy Nance
Nancy Nance
Special Event Catering
Read More
Omg their beef stroganoff was the best I’ve ever had! The meat was so tender and the sauce was so rich and flavorful. The delicious noodles were cooked to perfection as well. The quality was second to none and seemed like it came from a five star restaurant!
Jim M.
Jim M.
Special Event Catering
Read More
Fat Freddy’s catered BBQ brisket, chicken, mac n cheese, baked beans, potato salad, lettuce salad, ranch and rolls with butter.  They brought everything in, arranged it on our kitchen island, and we had a perfect setup for a housewarming/St. Patrick’s Day event.  The brisket was cooked perfectly and absolutely delicious.  The chicken, beans, potato salad were also very good.  We were hoping for more leftovers than we had, so we could eat the food the next day, while we cleaned up.  The guests devoured the food, raving about the brisket, chicken, mac n cheese, salad and even the delicious ranch dressing.  Even though the food was out on our island, with our doors open to the backyard, it stayed warm and delicious for a long time.  We had several guests ask us where we got the food and we gave them Fat Freddy’s business cards.  I’m sure they will receive orders from some of our friends, as the quality, quantity, just great tasting food was excellent.  I wish I’d taken a picture of the layout of the food, but we were busy getting set up for our event.  We will definitely be ordering from Fat Freddy’s for our next event.  Thank you Fat Freddy’s!!
Laura Peterson
Laura Peterson
Special Event Catering
Read More
5 stars! Great food! Professional & friendly service. Nice presentation. Highly recommend this team!
Jim L.
Jim L.
Special Event Catering
Read More
This company is beyond amazing! Wow the presentation, the food the quality will make you proud to have them at an event! You will not be sorry and the leftovers are super!
Rebekka W.
Rebekka W.
Phoenix, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
We were so pleased with our experience with Fat Freddys from start to finish. Darci was a pleasure to work with to create a perfect Hawaiian themed buffet, always available to answer any of my questions and set my mind at ease. They arrived promptly and executed an amazing display of delicious food which impressed even the pickiest of guests. The presentation was incredible and really helped to add to the tropical atmosphere. Dan was an absolute delight – professional,  courteous,  and worked extremely hard throughout the evening to make sure everything was perfect. We highly recommend their services and will be using them again in the near future!
Kristi P.
Kristi P.
Special Event Catering
Read More
We have used Fat Freddys twice for two very important occasions. Both times the food and service were outstanding. Lisa helped us with our most recent event. She was very helpful and patient with my indecision and last minute changes.  Lisa was always kind and super easy to work with. We ordered several heavy appetizers and quite frankly the food was all the rage at our event. The set up crew was on time did an excellent job of setting everything up down to making the napkin fan! The utensils were top notch and every detail was considered. We will continuum to use Fat Freddys for our next event – we appreciate knowing we can count on good service and a Hugh quality product. A very good value!!
Keaira K.
Keaira K.
Special Event Catering
Read More
We cannot begin to describe how amazing our experience with Fat Freddy’s! We had them cater our rehearsal dinner and they did an overall fantastic job! From our food tasting where they offered us a lot of variety of appetizers and entrees where every single food tasted was so incredible. At our actual rehearsal we were amazed! the food tasted as delicious if not more than at the tasting! All of our guests loved the food! Kandyce even started bartering just for the heck of it. The staff that assisted were all so friendly and helpful. Fat Freddy’s was extremely responsive to calls and emails up until the day of the rehearsal dinner. I wish y’all would opened up a restaurant so I can eat your food on a regular basis! Thank you for making our night soooo special.
Mary W.
Mary W.
Scottsdale, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
I want to let you know how much our guests enjoyed the Octoberfest menu Fat Freddie’s prepared for our party.  The meal was so tasty!  I appreciated working with you and your chef’s flexibility with a couple guests’ dietary restrictions. From my initial contact with you to delivery and set-up, everything went smoothly!  Thank you!!
Jasmine S.
Jasmine S.
Special Event Catering
Read More
Had a great experience with Fat Freddy’s. Was kind of in a pinch for food for a large (60+) people gathering at our house.  Called with less than a two weeks notice and was helped by Darci.  She was able to suggest a menu with a few different entrees that would accommodate all of our guests dietary needs.  The day of the event, the servers showed up early and  created a beautiful buffet line.  They even assisted with setting up some of my own food items.  They were helpful with clearing plates and overall cleanup at the end of the night.  They even packaged the small amount of leftovers into to go containers for us. The food was excellent, got many compliments from guests throughout the night. The brisket and mac and cheese were the two most mentioned items, but as a vegetarian I had the grilled vegetables and gnocchi both of which were outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend Fat Freddy’s to anyone, and will use them again in the future.
Jasmine Schmitt
Jasmine Schmitt
Scottsdale, AZ, Special Event Catering
Read More
Had a great experience with Fat Freddy’s. Was kind of in a pinch for food for a large (60+) people gathering at our house. Called with less than a two weeks notice and was helped by Darci. She was able to suggest a menu with a few different entrees that would accommodate all of our guests dietary needs. The day of the event, the servers showed up early and created a beautiful buffet line. They even assisted with setting up some of my own food items. They were helpful with clearing plates and overall cleanup at the end of the night. They even packaged the small amount of leftovers into to go containers for us. The food was excellent, got many compliments from guests throughout the night. The brisket and mac and cheese were the two most mentioned items, but as a vegetarian I had the grilled vegetables and gnocchi both of which were outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend Fat Freddy’s to anyone, and will use them again in the future.
Travis W.
Travis W.
Special Event Catering
Read More
All I can say is EXCEPTIONAL in every way.  Fat Freddies catered three differnt times over a three day family reunion, including a full dinner for 30 family.  Donna and another gentlemen (sorry, forgot his name) made the dinner night perfect. Worked within our space and flow. Food, including a awesome Prime Rib was exceptional.  Great food and service from a family owned company serving families
Michelle A.
Michelle A.
Special Event Catering
Read More
We hired Fat Freddy’s for my Grandfather’s 90th Bday at the park. Kandyce was great to work with and the price was very reasonable. The two girls who came to set up and serve couldn’t have been nicer, they went above and beyond and we got many compliments on their service and food. What leftovers we did have were gone within hours. I will be using them again!
Joyce Jones
Joyce Jones
Special Event Catering
Read More
Excellent service. If you don’t use them at your next event you’ve made the wrong choice. Food was great and service was wonderful. My choice for all my catering needs. Love, love, loved. Thank you!

Convinced?

Call for a quote or order online now!

Exclusive Menus and Discounts

Twice a month, right to your inbox.

Are you still there? Let's Talk!

Our team of talented Chefs are standing by to make you the menu of your dreams. Message us for your free consultation and proposal today!

Can't find what you were looking for?

We want to help! Our team of talented Chefs are standing by to make you the menu of your dreams. Message us for your free consultation and proposal today!